In the News

August 4, 2023

2023 County Mutual Scholarship Winners Announced!

2023 County Mutual Scholarship Winners Announced!

Every year the Wisconsin County Mutual Insurance Corporation offers five scholarships to Wisconsin college students, each in the amount of $2,500. The County Mutual is excited to offer these scholarships again this year. 

The application period opened March 2, 2023 and closed June 9, 2023. Scholarship winners were announced August 1, 2023. 

“Congratulations to this year’s scholarship winners and we commend them for their hard work and dedication to their schooling,” said Michael Lamont, assistant secretary of the County Mutual. “We understand the cost of college and are once again incredibly excited to present these five outstanding young individuals each with a check that will help lessen this financial impact.”

The 2023 Wisconsin County Mutual Insurance Corporation Scholarship Program Winners include:

Emily Eggert
Shawano County
Northeast WI Technical College: Human Services – Associate Degree

Ryan Feuling
Pepin County
Chippewa Valley Technical College: Electrical Power Distribution

Henry Fries
Waupaca County
UW Madison: Political Science

Logan Krause
Waupaca County
UW Platteville: Environmental Engineering/Ecological Restoration

Callie Vorpahl
Sheboygan County
Edgewood College: Nursing

Please contact the County Mutual’s Robyn Voss via email or at 866.404.2700.

Most Recent

CyberThreat Alert: Microsoft Exchange Server Vulnerabilities

Virtual 2021 Highway Safety Days and MSHA Part 46 Refresher Training

Save the Date: 2021 A.L.E.R.T. Law Enforcement Challenge

Cyber Alert: Ransonware Occurrences Impacting Wisconsin’s Education Sector


CIC Newsletter